Oral Argument Calendar
April 4 - June 7, 2017*

Oral Argument Calendar

Maureen O'Connor, Chief Justice
Terrence O'Donnell
Sharon L. Kennedy
Judith L. French
William M. O'Neill
Patrick F. Fischer
R. Patrick DeWine

Michael L. Buenger, Administrative Director
Sandra H. Grosko, Clerk of the Court
Jason Macke, Reporter of Decisions

Each side is allowed 15 minutes for oral argument unless otherwise noted. Court convenes promptly at 9 a.m. Counsel in all cases are expected to be present when court convenes. Counsel should register with the chief deputy clerk prior to 8:45 a.m.

*Calendar subject to change. Parties or their counsel will receive notices of hearing from the Office of the Clerk.
Questions or comments should be directed to the Clerk’s Office at 614.387.9530.

April 4
9 a.m.
Official schedule
2016-0564 Michael Gyugo v. Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities Franklin
2016-1489 Wood County Bar Association v. Robert Eugene Searfoss III  
1995-0042 State of Ohio v. Jeffrey A. Wogenstahl
30 Minutes Per Side
April 5
9 a.m.
Offical schedule
2014-0197 Disciplinary Counsel v. Scott Clifford Smith  
2015-2063 Terraza 8 LLC, [et al.] v. Franklin County Board of Revision, [et al.]  
2016-0585 Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company v. Christine Lucarell Mahoning
2016-1495 Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association v. Edward Joseph Heben, Jr.  
April 6
9 a.m.
Official schedule
Morgan County Session
2016-0790 Nichole Johnson v. Mary E. Montgomery et al. Montgomery
2016-0930 State of Ohio v. Jamie Banks-Harvey Warren
2016-1013 Dennis Stewart, Individually and as the Administrator of the Estate of Michelle Stewart, Deceased v. Rodney E. Vivian, M.D., et al. Clermont
May 2
9 a.m.
2014-0273 State of Ohio v. Curtis L. Clinton
30 Minutes Per Side
2016-0623 Patricia J. Schultheiss v. Heinrich Enterprises, Inc., et al. Washington
2016-1494 Disciplinary Counsel v. Thomas Patrick Maney, Jr.  
May 3
9 a.m.
2015-2105 Board of Education of the Columbus City Schools (et al.) v. Franklin County Board of Revision (et al.)  
2016-0672 State of Ohio v. Shuaib A. Haji Mohamed Cuyahoga
2016-1834 Disciplinary Counsel v. Andrew Robert Schuman  
2016-0636 Anthony Rush and Tammy Rush v. University of Cincinnati Physicians, Inc., and Thomas John Kunkel, M.D., and West Chester Medical Center et al. Hamilton
May 16
9 a.m.
2016-0102 NWD 300 Spring LLC/Nationwide Realty Investors (et al.) v. Franklin County Board of Revision (et al.)  
2016-0704 Don Koprivec et al. v. Rails-to-Trails of Wayne County Wayne
2016-1020 State of Ohio v. Andrea Beasley Hamilton
2016-1830 Lorain County Bar Association v. Kenneth Allen Nelson II  
May 17
9 a.m.
2015-1517 State of Ohio ex rel. Kurt Singer v. Fairland Local School District Board of Education  
2016-0080 In the Matter of the Complaints of: Katherine Lycourt-Donovan, Seneca Builders LLC, and Ryan Roth et al. v. Columbia Gas of Ohio, Inc.  
2016-0903 State of Ohio v. Orlando Batista Hamilton
2016-0907 In re: (D.S.) Franklin
June 6
9 a.m.
2014-1922 State of Ohio v. David Martin
30 Minutes Per Side
2016-0256 Kenneth Adams, [et al.] v. Joseph W. Testa, Tax Commissioner of Ohio, [et al.]  
2016-0510 Kenneth Adams, et al. v. Joseph W. Testa, Tax Commissioner of Ohio  
June 7
9 a.m.
2014-0799 In the Matter of the Complaint of Mary-Martha and Dennis Corrigan v. The Cleveland Electric Illuminating Company  
2015-1074 State ex rel. Ohio Presbyterian Retirement Services, Inc. v. Industrial Commission of Ohio and Sherry L. Redwine Franklin
2016-0782 State of Ohio v. Andrew L. Jackson Cuyahoga
2016-1395 State of Ohio v. Colton Dye Fairfield

Adobe PDF PDF files may be viewed, printed, and searched using the free Acrobat® Reader
Acrobat Reader is a trademark of Adobe Systems Incorporated.